Email Services (University of Haripur)

Welcome to University of Haripur Email Services. Please use the following links for accessing our Email Services.

Change Password
Download Here

UOH Admissions Spring 2021

Click on below links for Admissions Spring 2021.

 Admissions Announced for BS/Diplomas/Certificates Degree Programs - Spring 2021 (Click Here)

 Admissions Announced for M.Phil/M.S/M.Sc (Hons) & Ph.D Degree Programs - Spring 2021 (Click Here)


Recommendations of 20th Syndicate Meeting held on 27th July 2020

The 20th meeting of Syndicate of The University of Haripur was held on July 27, 2020, under the Chairmanship of Prof. Dr. Anwar-ul-Hassan Gilani, Vice Chancellor, The University of Haripur. Beside representatives of Faculty and Affiliated Colleges and Deans, the meeting was attended by Retired Judge of the Peshawar High court, the representatives of HEC, HED, Establishment and Finance departments, Chancellors nominees, Registrar and Treasurer. In addition to approval of the Budget for the year 2019-20, the Syndicate approved appointments, transfers of senior Tenured faculty from other Universities and promotions of UoH faculty working under tenure-track system (TTS).

Faculty Appointments, Transfers and Promotions

Appointments: The Syndicate while appreciating the progress of the University and efforts of the university faculty and administration under the dynamic leadership of the Vice Chancellor, approved appointment of following faculty positions.

05 Professors in departments of Management Sciences, Psychology, Environmental Sciences,  Geology, Forestry & Wildlife Management

10 Associate Professors in Departments of Management Sciences (2), Psychology, Public Health/Nutrition, Geology, Forestry & Wildlife Management, Horticulture, Information Technology, Mathematics and Medial Lab Technology.

33 Assistant Professors in Departments of, Public Health/Nutrition  (2), Soil Science (1), Environmental sciences (1), Food Science & Technology (2), Agronomy (1), Entomology(1), Forestry & Wildlife Management (1), Horticulture (2), Information Technology (8)  Economics,(1)  Mathematics (5), Medial Lab Technology(3), Microbiology (3), English (1), Physics (1)

15 Lecturers in departments of English (5), Medical Lab Technology (4), Economics (2), Entomology, Food Science & Technology, Political Science and Pak Studies.

Appointments of Lecturers - HEC Scheme of Overseas Scholarship
The Syndicate approved appointment of 07 lecturers on recommendation of the 7th Selection Board (HEC OSS-III Batch-I), who are in process of proceeding abroad for their PhD under the overseas scholarship scheme of HEC; on their return after completion of PhD in different areas, they will join the University of Haripur as Assistant Professor.   

Transfer Cases of Tenure-Track System (TTS)

The Syndicate approved two cases of transfer of Associate Professors (in Biology and IT) from other Universities to the University of Haripur.

Promotion of TTS Cases

The promotion of TTS faculty took place 1st time in the history of the University of Haripur, The Syndicate approved 06 cases of promotion from Assistant Professor to Associate Professor (Tenured) which include

  • Dr, Naushad Ali, Department of Plant Breeding & Genetics
  • Dr. Sobia Nisa, Department of Microbiology
  • Dr, Syed Muhammad Ali, Department of Microbiology
  • Dr. Junaid Akbar, Department of Islamic and Religious Studies
  • Dr. Ikram Ullah, Department of Islamic and Religious Studies
  • Dr. Saddaf Ayub, Department of Education

Creation of Five New Faculties & Departments

The Syndicate on recommendation of the Academic Council Restructured/Established the following Faculties:

  • Faculty of Agriculture Sciences (Agronomy, Entomology, Food Science    & Technology, Horticulture, Plant Breeding & Genetics, Soil Science and Forestry & Wild-Life
  • Faculty of Biomedical and Health Sciences (Microbiology, Public Health & Nutrition, Medical Lab Technology and Allied Health Sciences)
  • Faculty of Information Technology & Engineering (Computer Science, Software Engineering, Data Science, Artificial Engineering, Telecommunication and Networking)
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences (Biology (botany, zoology, biochemistry), Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Earth Sciences and Environmental Sciences)
  • Faculty of Social and Management Sciences (anagement Sciences, Tourism and Hospitality Islamic and Religious Studies, Psychology, Economics, Education, Linguistics, History, Pak Studies and Political Science,)

The Syndicate also approved the following New departments/programs

  • Biology (Botany, Zoology, Biochemistry)
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Linguistics
  • History & Political Science
  • Tourism & Hospitality

Diploma Programs
Department of Public Health & Nutrition

  • Diploma in Reproductive Health
  • Diploma in Health policy & Management
  • Diploma in Applied Nutrition
  • Diploma in Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Department of Food Sciences& Technology

  • Diploma in Food Processing
  • Diploma in Food Safety
  • Diploma in Food Business Entrepreneurship

Department of Environmental Sciences

  • Diploma in Disaster Risk Reduction &Management
  • Diploma in Geographic Information System GIS)

Diploma in Environmental Journalism

  • Diploma in Environmental Impact Assessment
  • Diploma in Environmental Policy & Law

Certificate Programs
Department of Food Sciences& Technology

  • Certificate in Food industrial management
  • Certificate in Food processing food safety
  • Certificate in Food business entrepreneurship

The Vice Chancellor Prof. Anwar Gilani has termed the 20th Syndicate meeting as the historical event in the history of The University of Haripur which crossed another milestone of expansion and consolidation of physical and academic development. He thanked all those who worked day and night for achieving this difficult task and congratulated all stake holders.